Online Cricket ID News

Gujarat Titans post second win of the season

Gujarat Titans post second win of the season
IPL 2024

Gujarat Titans post second win of the season

Gujarat Titans defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by seven wickets in twelfth game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday. Hyderabad opted to bat after winning the toss and scored 162 for eight. Gujarat chased the target with five balls to spare and won their second game of the season. 

Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 12

Gujarat Titans 168/3 (19.1 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 162/8 (20 ov)

Gujarat Titans won by 7 wickets

Sunrisers had a decent start to their innings with Mayank Agarwal and Travis Head adding 34 runs. Gujarat too were right on the money with the ball as they kept taking wickets at regular intervals. Heinrich Klaasen (24:13b, 1x4, 3x6) and Shahbaz Ahmed (22:20b, 1x4, 1x6) made handy contributions. Abdul Samad (29:14b, 3x4, 1x6) finished the innings on a high. Based on the decent batting efforts, Hyderabad posted a total of 162 for eight. For Gujarat, Mohit Sharma was the pick of the bowlers with figures of three for 25. 

Wriddhiman Saha (25:13b, 1x4, 2x6) took Gujarat off to a flying start. Shubman Gill (36:28b, 2x4, 1x6) made a vital contribution at the top as the duo added 36 runs for the opening wicket. After that, Sai Sudharsan (45:36b, 4x4, 1x6) and David Miller added 64 runs that brought Gujarat close to the target. Miller (44: not out 27b, 4x4, 2x6) in the end hit some lusty blows and took his team home with seven wickets in hand. 

Match Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Mayank Agarwal - 4.2 ov), 2-58 (Travis Head - 6.4 ov), 3-74 (Abhishek Sharma - 9.6 ov), 4-108 (Heinrich Klaasen - 13.4 ov), 5-114 (Aiden Markram - 14.4 ov), 6-159 (Shahbaz Ahmed - 19.2 ov), 7-159 (Washington Sundar - 19.3 ov), 8-162 (Abdul Samad - 19.6 ov)

Gujarat Titans Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Wriddhiman Saha - 4.1 ov), 2-74 (Shubman Gill - 9.1 ov), 3-138 (Sai Sudharsan - 16.1 ov)

Match Details:

Date: Sunday, March 31, 2024 11:00

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad elected to bat

Officials Umpires: Saiyed Khalid(India) Virender Sharma(India) Nitin Menon(India TV)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (India)


Share With Us